(Group Studio) How do I publish my project site?

By default, most sites in Sakai are Unpublished when they are first created. This gives site leaders a chance to go in and edit the content of the site before it is available to it’s users. Some institutions publish all current sites automatically at the beginning of the academic term. Institutions may also un-publish sites from prior or future terms.

Unpublished Site Indicator

Capture10

If you see the Unpublished Site indicator above the Tool Menu in your site, that means your site is unpublished and is unavailable to all members which do not have editing permission.

If the Unpublished Site indicator does not appear, this means that your site has already been published.

Site leaders always have access to both published and unpublished sites in which they are enrolled.

Click (Publish Now) to make your site available to all enrolled users. (Depending on the site publishing permissions established by Rutgers, you may or may not see this button.)

Related Articles