Duo Remember Device Feature

Jump to…

When you login with your NetID+ you  may select the “Remember me for 30 days” option.  This option means that after you authenticate via NetID+ only once, you will be able  to access CAS  protected web applications without having to authenticate again through  2-factor authentication  for 30 days.  You are still required to authenticate with your NetID and Password  and your remembered device acts as a second factor. Please note that “Remember me for 30 days” feature is a browser specific and not shared between different browsers. For example if you login with EI  today  and use Firefox browser later  , it will ask you to authenticate again with NetID+. See also troubleshooting if you experience any issues with this feature.

rememberme

Related Articles